[Request] Wincc Advanced V14 Runtime

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
ricc
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 8:30 am

[Request] Wincc Advanced V14 Runtime

Post by ricc » Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:20 pm

Hello to all, someone can posted a link for Wincc Advanced V14 runtime?
Thanks (oo)

optoel
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 2:03 pm

Re: [Request] Wincc Advanced V14 Runtime

Post by optoel » Wed Apr 25, 2018 11:36 pm

Hi to all,

I also need this.

WinCC Runtime Advanced V14 SP1 won't install without havingWinCC Runtime Advanced V14 installed first.

Or there is a way to install SP1?

Please reply if you have any info on this.

Thanks

Rex2701
Posts: 264
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 8:44 am
Location: Russian Federation

Re: [Request] Wincc Advanced V14 Runtime

Post by Rex2701 » Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:15 pm

You can block unnecessary SP1 requirement in InstData\Resources\SIA2.ini

Find next string in the file:

Code: Select all

{Registry};{HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Siemens\Automation\_InstalledSW\HMIRTM_V11\RT_Adv\Release};{REGSZ};{>=};{14.0};{TermMessage29};{1}
and put a semicolon in front of it. Like here:

Code: Select all

;{Registry};{HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Siemens\Automation\_InstalledSW\HMIRTM_V11\RT_Adv\Release};{REGSZ};{>=};{14.0};{TermMessage29};{1}

optoel
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 2:03 pm

Re: [Request] Wincc Advanced V14 Runtime

Post by optoel » Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:39 pm

Yep, it works. Thank you!

igormf
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 9:09 pm

Re: [Request] Wincc Advanced V14 Runtime

Post by igormf » Mon Jun 10, 2019 8:48 pm

Rex2701 wrote:
Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:15 pm
You can block unnecessary SP1 requirement in InstData\Resources\SIA2.ini

Find next string in the file:

Code: Select all

{Registry};{HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Siemens\Automation\_InstalledSW\HMIRTM_V11\RT_Adv\Release};{REGSZ};{>=};{14.0};{TermMessage29};{1}
and put a semicolon in front of it. Like here:

Code: Select all

;{Registry};{HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Siemens\Automation\_InstalledSW\HMIRTM_V11\RT_Adv\Release};{REGSZ};{>=};{14.0};{TermMessage29};{1}
worked WONDERS. Thanks

Post Reply