Tool for Connecting to Siemens S7-300 from iOS?

Utilites for Simatic Automation
Post Reply
alansal
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 1:03 pm
Location: Somewhere in Europe

Tool for Connecting to Siemens S7-300 from iOS?

Post by alansal » Sun Apr 12, 2015 7:12 am

Hello all,

I am currently tring to achieve something so in this regard do you know a software that can connect to S7-300 via iOS?
Or should i better try to connect to SCADA instead?(Wonderware Intouch)

Does anyone have these kind of softwares that can help?


Many many thanks....

(tyou)

simatix0815
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 5:13 pm

Re: Tool for Connecting to Siemens S7-300 from iOS?

Post by simatix0815 » Sun Jan 22, 2017 2:08 pm


TommyT
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 1:10 pm

Re: Tool for Connecting to Siemens S7-300 from iOS?

Post by TommyT » Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:44 pm

Have a look to this page

http://snap7.sourceforge.net/

guess
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 8:54 pm

Re: Tool for Connecting to Siemens S7-300 from iOS?

Post by guess » Thu Feb 16, 2017 9:12 pm

TommyT wrote:Have a look to this page

http://snap7.sourceforge.net/
|Great lib!

TNX


RGNFPS
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 6:46 am

Re: Tool for Connecting to Siemens S7-300 from iOS?

Post by RGNFPS » Wed Oct 24, 2018 6:48 am

It's fairly easy to write a nodeJS or c# app or a node-red app that can communicate with a PLC then a web frontend that a iOS device can access.

Post Reply