How to connect to Quantum Schneider PLC can not see config

другие контроллеры
Post Reply
Novice
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 9:29 pm

How to connect to Quantum Schneider PLC can not see config

Post by Novice » Tue Jan 17, 2017 1:59 pm

Dear All,
last week I was on the site and to try to get the PLC application of the Quantum Schneider PLC
I connect my laptop through USB cable BUT I can not download the PLC Program
may be there is some restriction of Upload download the PLC Program

Please if someone can Help me this is very important.

Thanks in Advance

SE_support
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 4:11 pm

Re: How to connect to Quantum Schneider PLC can not see conf

Post by SE_support » Tue Jan 17, 2017 2:20 pm

I assume you are using UnityPro and Quantum is a highend Quantum PLC right?
In this case if you try to upload the application from the PLC you will the application or will will get the message why it doesn't work.
1) which plc do you have?
2) which software do you use?
3) which error message did you get?

Normally you need UnityPro XL and upload info (application) must exist on the plc, then you will be able to upload this information.

Novice
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 9:29 pm

Re: How to connect to Quantum Schneider PLC can not see conf

Post by Novice » Tue Jan 17, 2017 8:57 pm

thanks ,

1/ I try to connect Quantum schneider electric PLC
2/ I use unity pro xl
3/ I use usb cable , I start unity pro I conect my computer with Unity pro(xl) to the CPU, I have the message conected
but I can NOT bring the Application PLC because there only " Transfert Project from PLC" is not available
4/ I know that there is a Application PLC because I saw some sequences
5/ the issue I can take the Application PLC for debugging the sequence of operation.

I think that in the PLC program the guy uncheck the check box Upload information on the project option
is it possible to find out this issues?

SE_support
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 4:11 pm

Re: How to connect to Quantum Schneider PLC can not see conf

Post by SE_support » Wed Jan 18, 2017 9:48 am

Novice wrote: I think that in the PLC program the guy uncheck the check box Upload information on the project option
is it possible to find out this issues?
Yes, the upload information is missing.

Novice
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 9:29 pm

Re: How to connect to Quantum Schneider PLC can not see conf

Post by Novice » Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:00 am

SE_support wrote:
Novice wrote: I think that in the PLC program the guy uncheck the check box Upload information on the project option
is it possible to find out this issues?
Yes, the upload information is missing.

The Question, How I can access to the Application of the PLC
there is tricks ? or can I take from the memory card (if there is memory card)

Post Reply