Connecting a potentiometer to 331-7KF02

Questions about Siemens & Analog Siemens hardware.
Software & hardware exchanger
Post Reply
simatic1971
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:35 am

Connecting a potentiometer to 331-7KF02

Post by simatic1971 » Thu Aug 19, 2010 9:35 am

I want to connect a potentiometer to 331-7KF02 card, but I can not find the link, I would possibly be like that as a voltage signal ohms, just to experiment with a plc are a beginner and do not know how
Thank you in advance for any information

dibolo
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 10:18 am
Location: Europe

Re: Connecting a potentiometer to 331-7KF02

Post by dibolo » Thu Aug 19, 2010 12:48 pm

first of all check the jumpers in your card and put them at the right position,then in the hardware configuration in step7 you have also check your settings about mA or Volts signals and then you connect the cables to the terminals 2 (+)&3(-).Then if all are ok you gone see that your piw??? when you are online and rotate your potesnsiometer that change value.hope that helps :evil:

simatic1971
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:35 am

Re: Connecting a potentiometer to 331-7KF02

Post by simatic1971 » Thu Aug 19, 2010 1:29 pm

I set to "0 .. 10V" on board, but I can not directly connect a potentiometer (test already done) I have to connect a voltage of 10Vdc or 24VDC (in my case) but do not know the value of the potentiometer and connect it

Update
Forum Community
Forum Community
Posts: 348
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 10:59 am

Re: Connecting a potentiometer to 331-7KF02

Post by Update » Thu Aug 19, 2010 1:49 pm

How do you connect a potentiometer to the analog module 6ES7 331-1KF0*-0AB0?
http://support.automation.siemens.com/W ... n/17071108
You can connect a potentiometer to the analog module 6ES7 331-1KF0.-0AB0 as follows.

* Connect the potentiometer pick-off to terminal M+ of the channel concerned.
* Connect a terminal point of the potentiometer to terminal M- of the input channel.
* Then terminals S- and M- of the connected channel are connected to each other.

Image
Fig. 1: Potentiometer connection for resistance measuring

Notes:

* You can connect potentiometers of up to 6 KOhms.
* If a variable input voltage is supposed to be formed with the potentiometer, the potentiometer pick-up must be connected to U+ and the M side of the potentiometer to M- of the module.

More information is available in the manual "SIMATIC S7-300 Programmable Controller Module Specifications " in Entry ID http://support.automation.siemens.com/W ... en/8859629

simatic1971
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:35 am

Re: Connecting a potentiometer to 331-7KF02

Post by simatic1971 » Thu Aug 19, 2010 7:06 pm

I am grateful for the aid but fails, is not the same card I have now resolved as a resistance connecting pin 2+4 and pin 3+5 with maximum resistance of 600 ohms

Post Reply