STARTER-SINAMICS DC master connection via uss (ppi)

привода и частотники
Post Reply
david55
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 5:12 am

STARTER-SINAMICS DC master connection via uss (ppi)

Post by david55 » Thu Apr 19, 2018 12:22 pm

Hello,
Anybody knows whether is it possible to connect
STARTER (PC) and SINAMICS DC master using 0-modem rs232 cable via USS (PPI) interface?
I could say "no", but there is some another thing:

"Important Notes for STARTER V5.1 SP1
.....
10.1 Communications

Communication between STARTER and the SINAMICS DCM is performed
via PROFIBUS, PROFINET or serially with PPI. An optional CBE20
PROFINET module must be inserted in the DCM for communication via PROFINET..."
is it possible?

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3487
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: STARTER-SINAMICS DC master connection via uss (ppi)

Post by CoMod » Tue May 08, 2018 12:48 pm

Anybody knows whether is it possible to connect
STARTER (PC) and SINAMICS DC master using 0-modem rs232 cable via USS (PPI) interface?
PPI is RS485
for connect via rs232 need rs232-RS485 adapter equal for MicroMaster "RS-232 PC kit for MicroMaster 4" http://s7detali.narod.ru/MM4_PC/MM4_PC.html

david55
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 5:12 am

Re: STARTER-SINAMICS DC master connection via uss (ppi)

Post by david55 » Mon May 14, 2018 7:00 am

CoMod wrote:for connect via rs232 need rs232-RS485 adapter
Thank you for your respond, my question is because of contradiction in DC MASTER manual, on one hand PPI connection between DC MASTER and STARTER is possible, on the other hand PPI connection is possible only for S110/S120:
Important Notes for STARTER V5.1 SP1
..........
4.6 STARTER operation via PPI serial interface
Please note: Use only possible with S110/S120 devices.
.......................
10.1 Communications

Communication between STARTER and the SINAMICS DCM is performed
via PROFIBUS, PROFINET or serially with PPI.
.............
However we can see on DCM terminals X177 for PPI (RS485), X178 and X179 for USS (RS485 and RS232), so anybody tried to connect STARTER and DCM using them?

Post Reply