how to connect dcs500 with pc

привода и частотники
Post Reply
scossemoggio
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 6:04 am

how to connect dcs500 with pc

Post by scossemoggio » Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:09 pm

hallo , i have a problem to connect the pc and the dcs500 with tha pmcia card , i using the windows xp sp3 and the program run under the windows 2000 or nt , i search on internet but the results not working , no drive detected . maybe someone have a solution for this problem , in follow the help in the manual but not work .
thank you

brave_eagle
Posts: 165
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 12:24 pm
Location: China

Re: how to connect dcs500 with pc

Post by brave_eagle » Fri Nov 23, 2012 2:13 am

Which Kinds of card you are suing? SNAT621/622 or 623/624

scossemoggio
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 6:04 am

Re: how to connect dcs500 with pc

Post by scossemoggio » Fri Nov 23, 2012 8:36 am

I have the SNAT624 , when i try to connect , the program display the message " no drive detected " and i don't know what to do .
Tank you

brave_eagle
Posts: 165
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 12:24 pm
Location: China

Re: how to connect dcs500 with pc

Post by brave_eagle » Fri Nov 23, 2012 10:09 am

Did you select the right port on the board and the right fiber cable?

scossemoggio
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 6:04 am

Re: how to connect dcs500 with pc

Post by scossemoggio » Fri Nov 23, 2012 11:17 am

I have only one port on board , it is correct , it's in the right and in the bottom , i have only this fiber connector , maybe is necessary another kind of port , on the pc i have the PMCIA card with the fiber cable .
Tanks

scossemoggio
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 6:04 am

Re: how to connect dcs500 with pc

Post by scossemoggio » Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:25 pm

Hallo , i read in the manual that the connection to pc and the drive is made with the SDCS-COM5 card and is optional , now i contact the dealer for this .

scossemoggio
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 6:04 am

Re: how to connect dcs500 with pc

Post by scossemoggio » Tue Nov 27, 2012 10:37 pm

hallo , i have now the card and i tried to connect to the drive , but i have a new problem , when the program start the upload , this working until the 9% and then stopping whit the message in the panel " no connection _" , i tried some times but the results are the same , after that the panel not working , the program ddctool no working and i must close the program with ctrl+alt+del and switch off the power on the dcs , if i try to run with the panel , the dcs work fine but i need to start up with a laptop for a good commissioning , maybe the problem is in the software ddctool , this is for windows 2000 or nt and not for xp , with this i need to make some different setting ( write in the help menu ) . I tried to upload the data with the dcs running but when the upload reach the 9% in the dcs happened an error with a shut down the power ( short circuit i think ) , it's strange that the upload stopped exactly at 9% whenever .

There is somone that help me
thank you

brave_eagle
Posts: 165
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 12:24 pm
Location: China

Re: how to connect dcs500 with pc

Post by brave_eagle » Wed Nov 28, 2012 2:12 am

You need DDCTool 5.0

scossemoggio
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 6:04 am

Re: how to connect dcs500 with pc

Post by scossemoggio » Wed Nov 28, 2012 8:04 am

I tried to search in internet but without results , i have only the 4.0 version , can somone upload it .
Tanks

Post Reply