[?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Прочие SCADA: iFix, InTouch, Citect, ...
tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

[?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Sun Nov 11, 2012 9:02 am

Hi,

I setup a demo Compact HMI 800 using Third Party OPC Server (I used Matrikon OPC Server Simulation).
I added Controller as bellow:
Show
Image
Upload Successfull
Show
Image
But I can not see the value of OPC SIM.
Show
Image
Please help me to fix this problem.

Thanks.

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Mon Nov 12, 2012 5:25 am

Did you configure "Generic Control Network Configuration" aspect in the PLC Generic Control Network?
I don't see this step on your pictures...
Is OpcDA_Connector service running? Service provider of the OpcDA_Connector service "looks" on OPC server node?

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Mon Nov 12, 2012 5:54 am

Hi Linkinx64,

I don't config "Generic Control Network Configuration" because i think it's ready to use after install Compact HMI 800 package.
Here is screen-shot:
Show
Image
OpcDA_Connector service is running
Show
Image
and
Image
and
Image
and
Image
Sorry, I don't know How to check "Service provider of the OpcDA_Connector service "looks" on OPC server node".

Help me please.

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Mon Nov 12, 2012 6:12 am

Picture #4: why ABB.Shadow.OPCServer ? Your OPC server is "Matricon".
Picture #2: why 2 non-connected entities for the OpcDA_Connector service?

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Mon Nov 12, 2012 6:26 am

Linkinx64 wrote:Picture #4: why ABB.Shadow.OPCServer ? Your OPC server is "Matricon".
Picture #2: why 2 non-connected entities for the OpcDA_Connector service?
Pic #4: This is my mistake. I changed. But still not get value from Matrikon
Here is screen-shot:
Show
Image
Image
Pic #2: I not use Generic OPC Server Network and IT OPC Server netwoek

I not see Matrikon OPC Sim on Windows Task Manager.

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Mon Nov 12, 2012 6:34 am

What is shown on the "Generic Control Network Configuration" aspect (Adapter value) after you changed OPC server?
Click "Configure" button...

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:06 am

Linkinx64 wrote:What is shown on the "Generic Control Network Configuration" aspect (Adapter value) after you changed OPC server?
Click "Configure" button...
Configured.
Show
Image
Nothing change.
Is it correct?
Show
Image
May be I do something wrong. Could you guide me step-by-step to create new connection?

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:30 am

tuangp wrote:Is it correct?
No, it isn't.
tuangp wrote:May be I do something wrong. Could you guide me step-by-step to create new connection?
Upload MatrikonOPC simulation server somewhere. I do experiencing difficulty to download it from their website...

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:57 am

Linkinx64 wrote:Upload MatrikonOPC simulation server somewhere. I do experiencing difficulty to download it from their website...
Here you are: http://www.mediafire.com/?erw1bd6d62ai4aa

I installed Compact HMI 800 on virtual pc.
Last edited by tuangp on Mon Nov 12, 2012 10:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Compact HMI 800 with Matrikon OPC Server (s-b-s)

Post by Linkinx64 » Mon Nov 12, 2012 10:26 am

This is my "step-by-step": https://hotfile.com/dl/179227674/13bc38 ... p.rar.html

Must working... for me it works.

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Mon Nov 12, 2012 10:52 am

(h) It's noooot working for me. I stopped at Step 3.
Spoiler
Show
Image
(ev)

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:02 am

You overconfigure something before it happens...

Delete your system and create new one.
Load PLC Connect Extension and try all steps again.
Do not create other control networks if they are not using in the system.

You can skip "Connect to server" in the Matrikon OPC Explorer. This is just for Matrikon service test...
There are no other hidden steps on the pictures. It's all working.
Spoiler
Show
Image
P.S. I also work on virtual machine (VMware WS 8.0).

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:15 am

I will do it then report for you.

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:53 pm

:anon:
Follow your instruction, I done. (tyou)
The first, I delete and create new system.
The second, step by step I add PLC Generic Control Network (Matrikon OPC Server Sim.) then got value with good quality.

Extra problem:
I have more than one third party OPC. So when I add second PLC Generic Control Network, I stopped at step 3 "Configure Generic Control Network".
Spoiler
Show
Image
Is that a Bug of Compact 800?

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Tue Nov 13, 2012 6:17 am

tuangp wrote:Is that a Bug of Compact 800?
No. You have one connectivity server node with one RTDB (realtime database) and you are used it for the MatrikonOPC simulator. Therefore no unconnected servers left.
If you need OPC functionality without RTDB - create "Generic OPC Control Network".
Last edited by Linkinx64 on Wed Nov 21, 2012 8:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Tue Nov 13, 2012 6:41 am

When you feel free please upload 800xA 5.0 SP1 to the viewtopic.php?f=43&t=7391 or in a new topic.
I remember someone has requested it...

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Tue Nov 13, 2012 6:45 am

Hi Linkinx64,

Config "Generic OPC Control Network" is same as "PLC Generic Control Network"? Can I apply your s-b-s?

Thanks.

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Tue Nov 13, 2012 7:00 am

1. Create "Generic OPC server network" object in the Control Structure.
2. In Additional Arguments window click "Add", select your node and specify "Matrikon.OPC.Simulation.1" as an OPC server.
3. Go to "Uploader" aspect and start upload.

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Tue Nov 13, 2012 8:23 am

Linkinx64 wrote:When you feel free please upload 800xA 5.0 SP1 to the viewtopic.php?f=43&t=7391 or in a new topic.
I remember someone has requested it...
Yes, I'm uploading.
Last edited by tuangp on Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

How to use internal PLC Controller Type?

Post by tuangp » Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:35 am

Hi Linkinx64,

I'm build a demo system. I see internal PLC Controller type as pic. I don't know what is it?
Screen
Show
Image
How to use it? I created a input bar and link to integer variable. But the value is not change.

Thanks

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Thu Nov 15, 2012 11:33 am

tuangp wrote:I see internal PLC Controller type as pic. I don't know what is it?
Nothing but some "dummy" controller. Value stored in an 800xA memory.
tuangp wrote:How to use it? I created a input bar and link to integer variable. But the value is not change.
In "Signal Configuration" aspect set checkbox "Is Controllable" and deploy this control network. Then you'll be able to write a value...

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Thu Nov 15, 2012 12:12 pm

Follow your instruction:
step 1-5 as pic
Show
Image
step 6: deloy

I wrote a value but the signal not change. (no)

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Thu Nov 15, 2012 12:17 pm

tuangp wrote:I wrote a value but the signal not change.
How did you tried to write a value?

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Thu Nov 15, 2012 1:14 pm

I create a graphic and add input bar, assign interger.value.

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Thu Nov 15, 2012 1:18 pm

See my simple example how to write boolean type and integer type values using Graphic Display PG2 aspect:
Example
Show
1. Image

2. Image

3. Image

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Thu Nov 15, 2012 3:25 pm

(suc) it's really helpful for me. I wrote a value succsess.
(tyou)

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Mon Nov 19, 2012 6:56 am

Hi Linkinx64,

Follow your instruction, Matrikon SIM is working for me.
Now I develop a system used other OPC (it's OPC Server IEC60870-5-104 Master). I apply 9 steps to add PLC Generic Control Network. But it is not successful. Stopped at step 7. Here is some screen-shot:
1. I can browse OPCServer by other OPC Client
Screenshots
Show
Image

2. Config my system
Image
and
Image
and
Image

3. It's very hard to connect OPC Server. I got error.
Image
Please setup in your system and check to help me.

Thanks,
Last edited by tuangp on Mon Apr 21, 2014 11:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:40 am

Cybertec OPC Server is too old. Interface not supported by the PLC Uploader. Find the latest version.

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 am

Linkinx64 wrote:Cybertec OPC Server is too old. Interface not supported by the PLC Uploader. Find the latest version.
I try with newest SCADA Data gateway OPC (product of trianglemicroworks, link download: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?gs2x2u8aon9aodv) and get same error.
Please let me know How to Check OPC Server is Compatible with PLC Uploader? or What kind of OPC support PLC Uploader?

Thanks Linkinx64.

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Mon Nov 19, 2012 12:30 pm

tuangp wrote:I try with newest SCADA Data gateway OPC (product of trianglemicroworks, link download: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?gs2x2u8aon9aodv) and get same error.
Latest version of TMW OPC server must work with PLC Uploader.
tuangp wrote:Please let me know How to Check OPC Server is Compatible with PLC Uploader? or What kind of OPC support PLC Uploader?
There are no exact checking criterias. Install and try. Contact to "PLC uploader" developers in the end - they are know better.

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Mon Nov 19, 2012 1:00 pm

1. I can browse Triangle OPCServer by other OPC Client (i.e Matrikon Explorer)
2. Config PLC Generic Control Network:
Screens
Show
Image

Image

Image

every thing looks like OK.

3. But when Start Uploader:
Image
(h)

Help me, Linnkinx64.

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:37 am

This is not same error as you got for "Cybertec OPC Server". This is connection timeout (server unavailable).
Probably problem on SCADA Data gateway OPC side (configuration? OPC items availability?).

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Tue Nov 20, 2012 6:17 am

Hi Linkinx64,

With Cybertech, I got "Failed to connect to the Connectivity Server! Timeout occurred"
With TMW OPC, I got same message.
Please test on your system to help me

I sure the TMW configuration is right and some OPC items availability. The proof is that if I add TMW to ABB by create "Generic OPC server network", I can start Uploader
screen
Show
Image
The log file is:
C:\OperateITData\Temp\Uploader\UploadLog_{09E4A592-091F-45E7-92E3-891C9CF55F33}.txt

Connecting to: 'SDG OPC Data Access Server' on the machine: 'WIN-GC5RQ6N2RGG'.
Connected to the OPC server!
Waits a while and tries to get status again...
The OPC server namespace is HIERARCHICAL.
*
Error: Failed to validate OPC items!
*
Number of objects: 5
Retrieve succeeded.
Append is running...
Loading indata file...
Check if some objects are obsolete...
Preparing internal structure...
Appending ModemPools
*
Number of appended objects: 1
Succeeded to append ModemPools
Check if some objects are obsolete...

Appending M101
Can not initailize the object L3 (no or incorrect Control Connection Aspect found).
*
Number of appended objects: 4
Succeeded to append M101
Check if some objects are obsolete...

Append Succeeded!
The upload operation completed successfully!

==============================
Please let me know if I must add TMW over "Generic OPC server network", how to get alarm and event of OPC item? I can't find where is alarm setting.

Thanks (sos)

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Wed Nov 21, 2012 1:39 am

(dlink) , where are you? Help me please.

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:15 am

Sorry at the moment I can't handle SCADA Data Gateway connectivity because it doesn't work on VM:

Image

It need to crack but I had already got a lot of reverse engineering jobs. Maybe later...

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Wed Nov 21, 2012 3:53 pm

(pm) Linkinx64, I sent a PM to you. Please check inbox.

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Thu Nov 22, 2012 10:06 am

I'm still can't get it working. Once I launch SDG...
If SDG not launched the SDG OPC Data Access Server is in service state (in 800xA Service Structure), PLC upload successful and data quality is good.
Before launching SDG
Show
Image
When I'm launched SDG - all fail. Even I did not defined any data channel, just launch and close...
I'm sure the problem is in SDG.
P.S. The fact you see OPC server items using TMW OPC Client - doesn't mean that OPC server is running properly.

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Fri Dec 07, 2012 6:07 am

Hi Linkinx64,

Could you let me know:
1. What's Remote Client Workplace?
2. What's Smart Client or Smart CilentPG2 or cpmPlus Smart Client?
3. What's the basic difference between a REM_OPER_WPL and Smart Cilent?

Many thanks.

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Fri Dec 07, 2012 6:39 am

tuangp wrote:1. What's Remote Client Workplace?
This is so called "Reach client": PC with or without 800xA software connected to an extended client/server network. Can be an operator workplace or an engineering workplace. Remote client also can be connected to the client/server network via terminal server.
tuangp wrote:2. What's Smart Client or Smart CilentPG2 or cpmPlus Smart Client?
800xA Smart Client and cpmPlus Smart Client are "thin clients": software for remote process "read-only" monitoring (does not allow operator's intervention to the process, e.g. pressing a button). Thin client PC do not require 800xA software, connected to the client/server network via router. 800xA SmartnClient is ex. cpmPlus Smart Client (it is 99% similar) but comparing with cpmPlus Smart Client it allows you to see PG2 graphic displays without interface inplementation.
tuangp wrote:What's the basic difference between a REM_OPER_WPL and Smart Cilent
REM_OPER_WPL is the license entry for the remote operator workplace (see 1). Smart Client - see 2.

regards, Linkinx64

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Sat Nov 16, 2013 1:44 pm

Linkinx64 wrote:See my simple example how to write boolean type and integer type values using Graphic Display PG2 aspect:
Example
Show
1. Image

2. Image

3. Image
Follow your help, I build a Demo CHMI 800 using Internal Controller.
1. I created a signal, set "Is an Alarm" in Alarm Event Configuration
Spoiler
Show
Image
2. Change status signal True or False
Spoiler
Show
Image
3. Check Connection Status OK, all Green Status

But nothing alarm show in Alarm and Event List.

Could you help me how to fix it?
Last edited by tuangp on Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Sat Nov 16, 2013 1:55 pm

1. What is your PLC (and OPC) vendor?
2. Did you properly configured an alarm service in "Event Collector" group of Service Structure? (Must be configured to get data from a proper OPC server)
3. Check the Alarm and Event List Configuration aspect to ensure the "Process Alarms" option is selected.

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Sat Nov 16, 2013 2:20 pm

Linkinx64 wrote:1. What is your PLC (and OPC) vendor?
2. Did you properly configured an alarm service in "Event Collector" group of Service Structure? (Must be configured to get data from a proper OPC server)
3. Check the Alarm and Event List Configuration aspect to ensure the "Process Alarms" option is selected.
1. I use internal PLC Controller, you worte
Nothing but some "dummy" controller. Value stored in an 800xA memory
and guide me how to use it above.

2. I have two alarm service in "Event Collector", "ABB 800xA Soft Alarms OPC Server" and "ABB 800xA System Message Server". Status is "Service"

3. The "Process Alarms" option is selected in Alarm and Event List Configuration aspect.
Last edited by tuangp on Mon Nov 18, 2013 3:03 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Sat Nov 16, 2013 4:03 pm

Try like this:

I. Create new service group. Specify Ads OPC Event Server as an alarm server for this group in the "Special Configuration" tab:
Spoiler
Show
Image
II. Create new service provider for new group. No special configuration needed:
Spoiler
Show
Image
III. Try to generate an alarm:
Spoiler
Show
Image

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Sat Nov 16, 2013 4:18 pm

Could you tell me how to check number of tag has used in CHMI and 800xA system?

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Sun Nov 17, 2013 11:48 am

tuangp wrote:Could you tell me how to check number of tag has used in CHMI and 800xA system?
A "Diagnostics Collection Tool" for your convenience (available in both CHMI and 800xA systems):

Image

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Thu Nov 21, 2013 11:47 am

Hi Linkinx64,

If use "Generic OPC server network", how to get alarm and event of OPC item? I can't find where is alarm setting
Thanks
Last edited by tuangp on Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Fri Nov 22, 2013 8:14 am

The best way is to use an "Alarm Expression" aspect in this case.
Select Condition Alarm, priority level, message text and write an expression for the monitored signal.

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Fri Nov 22, 2013 9:10 am

Linkinx64 wrote:The best way is to use an "Alarm Expression" aspect in this case.
Select Condition Alarm, priority level, message text and write an expression for the monitored signal.
Could you correct my expression in this case. I put Expression field $'Root/ReLab/AnKhanhSub/BayControllerQ/QC1CSWI5:ST$Pos$stSeld' ==true. But it's wrong
Spoiler
Show
Image
Here is my OPC Property:
Spoiler
Show
Image

Linkinx64
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:00 am
Location: Russia

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by Linkinx64 » Fri Nov 22, 2013 9:35 am

Create "alarm expression" in QC1CSWI5 object.
Select category = Process Alarms for Soft Alarms.
Expression: ST$Pos$stSeld == true,
All other fields you can keep as is.

tuangp
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:53 am

Re: [?+]: Compact HMI 800 with Third party OPC

Post by tuangp » Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:17 am

Linkinx64 wrote:Create "alarm expression" in QC1CSWI5 object.
Select category = Process Alarms for Soft Alarms.
Expression: ST$Pos$stSeld == true,
All other fields you can keep as is.
Something's wrong
Spoiler
Show
Image

Post Reply