plcforum.uz.ua

International PLC Forum
It is currently Mon Nov 19, 2018 9:14 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 4:16 pm 

Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 7:52 pm
Posts: 21
Hi all,

I have three PLC's which I want in modbus TCP/IP. Any one can help?


1.Allen Bradley Compact Logix L35E
2.Allen Bradley SLC 5/04
3.Allen Bradley Micrologix 1500

Regards
Sandeep


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2018 11:59 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 7:03 am
Posts: 2
1 & 2 - You will need to purchase Mobus communication card from for example Prosoft Technology (https://www.prosoft-technology.com/)
3 - Micrologix 1500 natively supports Modbus TCP, you need to enable it in Ch 1 configuration.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2018 9:06 pm 

Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 7:52 pm
Posts: 21
Hi,

Thanks for the reply,

Right now only Compact logix L35E is having ethernet port. Are you sure micrologix1500 have ethernet port because I could not see any ethernet port in the PLC and I was thinking to convert the PLC to Micrologix 1400. Also SLC5/04 need to use some additional module for ethernet such as 1761-NET-ENI Serial to Ethernet converter module. Expecting your suggestion on this

my priority is to establish all three PLC's in single ethernet network so that I can access via AB driver in scada or by using some prosoft converters.

Regards
Sandeep


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 9:27 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 7:03 am
Posts: 2
Sorry, I was thinking about ML-1400. If you can use ML-1400 in place of ML-1500, this would be the best solution in this case if your goal is to have Modbus TCP.
SLC-500 series is phased out by Rockwell. The replacement parts are still available, but cost a lot. Your only solution is ProSoft MVI46-MNET.
For Compact Logix - MVI69E-MBTCP.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2018 10:21 pm 

Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 7:52 pm
Posts: 21
Hi,

Thanks for the reply I dont think we can replace the ML1500 with 1400 as there are some 1769 type modules connected which may not support by ML1400 hence we are planning to use prosoft DF1 routing module ie PLX51-DF1-ENI. Any feedback would be appreciated

Regards
Sandy


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by International PLCforum® Forum Software © PLCforum
Mobile version