[?]: PC Adapter S7 can be a PLC?

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
hand_drake
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 1:40 am
Location: Indonesia

[?]: PC Adapter S7 can be a PLC?

Post by hand_drake » Fri Jul 04, 2008 6:49 am

Is true that PC Adapter S7 can be a PLC? (A master in the profibus network) :roll:

It very usefull for testing profibus components....

If it true? How? Thank's....

sania
Site Admin
Posts: 1192
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2005 6:15 am

Post by sania » Fri Jul 04, 2008 7:04 am

isn`t full plc only for diag.inform,not for set/reset/monitor I/O (for this you need check box "only master on the bus"in Set PG/PC Interface)

for full plc you can use WinLC or WinAC/RTX +your adapter

autho
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 6:10 am
Location: Iran

Post by autho » Fri Jul 04, 2008 8:59 am

Hi sania,
may you explain more about working with winlc and winac/rtx?

Post Reply