[?]: Can anybody help me out on coding in S7-200?

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
Maxime
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 12:17 pm
Location: Europe

[?]: Can anybody help me out on coding in S7-200?

Post by Maxime » Wed Nov 01, 2006 7:48 pm

Hello,

Can anybody help me out on coding in S7-200?
For example: LD gap_check_right:I5.2
A gap_check_left:I5.3
= load_handler_central:V8.0
But what does this V8.0 means??? Can somebody tell me, thanks!

greetz

zzz-zzz
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 7:37 am
Location: Europe

Post by zzz-zzz » Thu Nov 02, 2006 10:48 am

Accessing Data in the Memory Areas

Process-Image Input Register: I

The S7-200 samples the physical input points at the beginning of each scan cycle and writes
these values to the process-image input register. You can access the process-image input register
in bits, bytes, words, or double words:

Bit: I[byte address ].[bit address ] --> example I0.1
Byte, Word, or Double Word: I[size ][starting byte address ] --> example IB4

Process-Image Output Register: Q

At the end of the scan cycle, the S7-200 copies the values stored in the process-image output
register to the physical output points. You can access the process-image output register in bits,
bytes, words, or double words:

Bit: Q[byte address ].[bit address ] --> example Q1.1
Byte, Word, or Double Word: Q[size ][starting byte address ] --> example QB5

Variable Memory Area: V

You can use V memory to store intermediate results of operations being performed by the control
logic in your program. You can also use V memory to store other data pertaining to your process
or task. You can access the V memory area in bits, bytes, words, or double words:

Bit: V[byte address ].[bit address ] --> example V10.2
Byte, Word, or Double Word: V[size ][starting byte address ] --> example VW100

Bit Memory Area: M

You can use the bit memory area (M memory) as control relays to store the intermediate status of
an operation or other control information. You can access the bit memory area in bits, bytes,
words, or double words:

Bit: M[byte address ].[bit address ] --> example M26.7
Byte, Word, or Double Word: M[size ][starting byte address ] --> example MD20


bye

Maxime
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 12:17 pm
Location: Europe

Variabel Memory Area

Post by Maxime » Thu Nov 02, 2006 9:17 pm

Hi zzz-zzz,

So I suppose it's more or less like a Memory Byte?

greetz
Maxime

zzz-zzz
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 7:37 am
Location: Europe

Post by zzz-zzz » Fri Nov 03, 2006 7:48 am

they are always memory ,

in the plc 200 you have a lot of memories v and few memories m .
---------------------------------------------------
WORD OPERATION :
LD I0.0
TON T37, VW200
the word value in the vw200 load the timer t37
---------------------------------------------------
BIT OPERATION :
LD I0.0
A I0.1
= M10.0
if you want more control relays to store the intermediate status of an operation , memory v is used as a memory m
LD I0.0
A I0.1
= V1234.5


good luck from the south of the world ....

d4ni_R
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 7:25 am
Location: Georgia

Bit of word memory in S7 200 using MicroWIN?

Post by d4ni_R » Thu Jan 22, 2009 1:42 pm

I want to know how to express bit of word memory in S7 200 using MicroWIN?
I know in Simatic Manager we could use such as DB10.DBW20, we could use bit of this word using DB10.DBX20.1

marcs7
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 4:00 pm
Location: Europe

Post by marcs7 » Thu Jan 22, 2009 7:13 pm

V200.0

VB200

VW200

VD200

the same memory allocation.

only one db in the S7-200 the V :D
and not LAR2 DIW instruction :cry:

d4ni_R
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 7:25 am
Location: Georgia

Post by d4ni_R » Fri Jan 23, 2009 1:56 pm

Thank you very much 'marcs7'.
Your explanation is very useful for me.

Post Reply