Error Communication PLCSIM.MPI.1

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
rhhinc
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:24 am

Error Communication PLCSIM.MPI.1

Post by rhhinc » Sat Apr 28, 2018 5:43 am

Hello everyone,
Does anybody know what my problem during want to simulate program?
Error message is: "cannot load the selected communication drive: file not found"
At the PG/PC interface show PLCSIM.MPI.1, i think this should be PLCSIM.MPI.

Software version: s7 v.5.6
PLC sim v.5.4

File image attached.

error 1 https://imageshack.com/a/img924/3142/HrHSm6.jpg
error 2https://imageshack.com/a/img922/1807/sOwKw4.jpg

Thanks.

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3549
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Error Communication PLCSIM.MPI.1

Post by CoMod » Sun Apr 29, 2018 8:57 pm

Show NetPro screencopy of your project
Image

rhhinc
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:24 am

Re: Error Communication PLCSIM.MPI.1

Post by rhhinc » Wed May 02, 2018 4:35 am

Maybe have a problem with my PLCSIM, because at the communication interface, text show not BOLD.
Here i attach screenshoot.
Image

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3549
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Error Communication PLCSIM.MPI.1

Post by CoMod » Wed May 02, 2018 5:08 am

you not connect PLC to network MPI (h)
Image

rhhinc
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:24 am

Re: Error Communication PLCSIM.MPI.1

Post by rhhinc » Wed May 02, 2018 5:33 am

i already connect to the MPI, but still same problem.
Maybe because i install the PLCSIM separately?
Image

Info
Faq & Info
Faq & Info
Posts: 403
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 9:00 am

Re: Error Communication PLCSIM.MPI.1

Post by Info » Wed May 02, 2018 6:16 am

see video - all work

rhhinc
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:24 am

Re: Error Communication PLCSIM.MPI.1

Post by rhhinc » Wed May 02, 2018 6:17 am

Based on manual book, the CPU doesn't support with the PG/PC interface. Maybe there is anybody can help me.
Thank a lot.
Image

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3549
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Error Communication PLCSIM.MPI.1

Post by CoMod » Wed May 02, 2018 6:27 am

rhhinc wrote:Based on manual book, the CPU doesn't support with the PG/PC interface. Maybe there is anybody can help me
see video
all work
Image

rhhinc
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:24 am

Re: Error Communication PLCSIM.MPI.1

Post by rhhinc » Wed May 02, 2018 6:35 am

I already follow your video, and get error when download the program, error said:" cannot load the selected communication driver. File not found"
I think, as a manual book said, the CPU is not accessible

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3549
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Error Communication PLCSIM.MPI.1

Post by CoMod » Wed May 02, 2018 7:06 am

get error when download the program, error said:" cannot load the selected communication driver. File not found"
I think, as a manual book said, the CPU is not accessible
show your Set PG/PC interface
At the PG/PC interface show PLCSIM.MPI.1, i think this should be PLCSIM.MPI.
Image

Windows 7/10 ?
Step7 version ?

rhhinc
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:24 am

Re: Error Communication PLCSIM.MPI.1

Post by rhhinc » Thu May 03, 2018 1:20 am

Image

Software version: s7 v.5.6
PLC sim v.5.4
Windows 7 Professional SP1 64bit.

Maybe because i install PLC sim separetly?
First, i install s7 v.5.6 after finish the instalation and restart the computer, then i install plcsim. Maybe because of that?

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3549
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Error Communication PLCSIM.MPI.1

Post by CoMod » Thu May 03, 2018 5:48 am


rhhinc
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:24 am

Re: Error Communication PLCSIM.MPI.1

Post by rhhinc » Fri May 04, 2018 2:14 am

here now, i get error when try to install plcsim.
Image

Post Reply