Siemens S7-1200 and Sinamics v20 Modbus communication

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
AlekMalek
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 2:37 pm

Siemens S7-1200 and Sinamics v20 Modbus communication

Post by AlekMalek » Wed Nov 29, 2017 3:05 pm

Hi fellows.

I have such devices:
1) PLC Siemens S7-1200 CPU 1212C DC/DC/DC
2) CB 1241 (RS485) for modbus communication
3) Sinamics V20 - 2 pcs.

I need to establish communication between PLC S7-1200 (Master) and 2 Sinamics V20 drives. But this communication doesn't want to work. It seams that PLC doesn’t receives and transmits any information. LEDs TxD and RxD are blinking at CB1241 when I start transmission. But anything is transmits or receives. I didn’t receives “DONE” output of the MB_Master and didn’t receive any error output. It seems that freaquency converters doesn’t hear communication.
It's my first experience using Modbus with frequency converter. Wires I connected as was written in siemens documents. On the end of bus I’ve connected terminal resistors to 10Vdc and 0Vdc (1,5kOhm, 470 and 120 Ohm).
There is on youtube a lot of videos for configuring Modbus on PLC. I’ve configured Frequency converters for communication throughout Modbus.

Function blocks of MB_Load and MB_Master I put in function block. I manually change parameters of MM_Master block. I try to change STW variable to 1010 0101 1100 1111 (Modbus: 40100 ) to begin something running but everything is dead. What I should do? Does anybody can help me? I use TIA Portal V14.

Здравствуйте, инженера.

В моем проекте есть такие устройства:
1) PLC Siemens S7-1200 CPU 1212C DC/DC/DC
2) CB 1241 (RS485) плата комуникации modbus
3) Частотный преобразователь Sinamics V20 - 2 pcs.

Мне нужно настроить modbus связь между ПЛК S7-1200 (Master) и двумя частотными преобразователями Sinamics V20, но она не хочет работать. Симптомы неполадки такие: Во время передачи, сигнальные светодиоды TxD and RxD на модуле CB1241 мигают. Но ничего не передается и не приходит. Модуль MD_Master не выводит сигнал DONE и не выводится никакого сигнала ошибки. Похоже, что частотные преобразователи не слышат передачу мастера.

Это мой первый опыт управления частотным преобразователем с помощью модбас. Провода подключены как пишет в документации Siemens с использованием терминальных резисторов и клемм 0 и 10В частотного преобразователя (1,5kOhm, 470 and 120 Ohm).
На ютубе полно видео конфигурирования модбас на сименс, но повторив действия в тех инструкциях никакого результата я не получил. Частотные преобразователи тоже сконфигурированы для управления по модбас.

Все модбас модули помещены в отдельный функциональный блок, а не в основную программу.
Я вручную изменяю параметры блока MM_Master. Я записываю в переменную STW такое значение word 1010 0101 1100 1111 (Modbus: 40100 ) чтобы привод начал крутиться но нет никакой реакции. Что мне делать? Кто нибудь специализиуется на сетях ModBus? Я использую TIA Portal V14.

xflash
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 3:28 am

Re: Siemens S7-1200 and Sinamics v20 Modbus communication

Post by xflash » Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:34 am

With V20 you could use USS protocol, it is build-in and easy to use.
Good luck

Answers to FAQs
Faq & Info
Faq & Info
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:42 pm
Location: Frequently Asked Questions – Часто Задаваемые Вопросы

Re: Siemens S7-1200 and Sinamics v20 Modbus communication

Post by Answers to FAQs » Thu Nov 30, 2017 10:03 am

example: https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs ... w/63696870
v20 should be set channel to communication over Modbus, see in manual of v20
P.S.try change wiring TxD & RxD

AlekMalek
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 2:37 pm

Re: Siemens S7-1200 and Sinamics v20 Modbus communication

Post by AlekMalek » Thu Nov 30, 2017 10:50 am

xflash wrote:With V20 you could use USS protocol, it is build-in and easy to use.
Good luck
I currently maid communication throught USS protocol successfully. It's realy very convinient and easy protocol.
But I wonder how to get parameter of the v20 invertor? How to get current of it?

Post Reply