DBx.DBDxxx to output

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
raduadragos
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 10:46 am

DBx.DBDxxx to output

Post by raduadragos » Fri Jan 20, 2017 11:12 am

Hello ,I need a help in transferring a DBx.DBDxxx to an output, in the form of a Boolean signal, could you help me out?

dsekulic
Posts: 184
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 5:47 pm
Location: Europe

Re: DBx.DBDxxx to output

Post by dsekulic » Fri Jan 20, 2017 1:57 pm

if You use STL than:

a DB1.DBX0.5
= Q0.1

Upper code You can easy convert to LAD or FBD

regards

raduadragos
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 10:46 am

Re: DBx.DBDxxx to output

Post by raduadragos » Fri Jan 20, 2017 2:00 pm

I want to transfer a double word because my db is DB8.DBD462

dsekulic
Posts: 184
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 5:47 pm
Location: Europe

Re: DBx.DBDxxx to output

Post by dsekulic » Fri Jan 20, 2017 2:47 pm

Could You clarify Your problem. DBx.DBDx is DOUBLE WORD data, which is 32bits wide.

benek128b
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 1:08 pm

Re: DBx.DBDxxx to output

Post by benek128b » Mon Feb 13, 2017 7:49 am

l dbx.dbd xxx
t qd yyy

Adulka
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 6:01 am

Re: DBx.DBDxxx to output

Post by Adulka » Sun Apr 30, 2017 2:31 pm

So you can do this way in STL.

L DB8.DBD462
T QD4

(You do only two statement code)

But all the Bit address start from DB8.DBX462.0 till DB8.DBX465.7 will write to Q 4.0 till Q 7.7






:D

baddysw
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 7:12 am

Re: DBx.DBDxxx to output

Post by baddysw » Tue May 02, 2017 3:26 am

Exactly.
Just experience share here (suc) To create couple FCs and call them when necessary. It can be also work for some mathematical calculation

Post Reply