[?]: Need help to connect PLC to Matlab

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
npopov
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 4:47 pm

[?]: Need help to connect PLC to Matlab

Post by npopov » Thu Jan 28, 2010 4:56 pm

Hy.

I have Siemens PLC S300.
He is connected to computer (which have Matlab and WinCC) with MPI.
I have PID control in PLC. The variable in PLC is in system memory. (For example Set point is type REAL and on location M4).
I have structure tag in WinCC on this location.

How can I read/write from/to this location with Matlab? I don't know from where to start.

Scowl
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Russia

Re: [?]: Need help to connect PLC to Matlab

Post by Scowl » Sat Jan 30, 2010 10:39 pm

May be OPC helps you. I know Matlab can use OPC for the communications.

Dreadnoult
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 5:15 am
Location: Russia, Sakhalin Island

Re: [?]: Need help to connect PLC to Matlab

Post by Dreadnoult » Sun Jan 31, 2010 11:11 pm

Scowl wrote:May be OPC helps you. I know Matlab can use OPC for the communications.
MatLab OPC Toolbox -> OPC (Tag Managment->Add New Driver->OPC.chn) -> S7-300

npopov
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 4:47 pm

Re: [?]: Need help to connect PLC to Matlab

Post by npopov » Mon Feb 01, 2010 3:41 pm

thanks for help.

Post Reply