[?]: SIMATIC S5 115 U -- EEPROM CODE ?

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
PLC_ITA
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat May 27, 2006 6:46 am
Location: Europe

[?]: SIMATIC S5 115 U -- EEPROM CODE ?

Post by PLC_ITA » Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:08 pm

Hello friends, I have a plc 115u cpu 6ES5-945-7UA13.
now the program is in ram.
Last week, due of battery low, my customer have lost the software and the machine down for many hours.

Now my customer want to insert a eprom or eeprom .

I have the old prommer whit s5 but i don't know if is possible to
insert a eprom and if exist.

Anyone know a code to order a eprom or where i can to found it ?

thank you to all

hardy
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 12:26 am
Location: America

Post by hardy » Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:55 am

128 kb = 6ES5 374-1FG11
256 KB = 6ES5 374 1FH11
512 KB = 6ES5 374 1FJ21

PLC_ITA
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat May 27, 2006 6:46 am
Location: Europe

Post by PLC_ITA » Wed Jul 01, 2009 5:26 pm

thank you Hardy. Whith your suggest number i have found into siemens site more info, but only one info i don't found.

Siemens suggest to have step5 6.6 or grather. I have 7.2 whit external prommer.
I have read into S5EPROMS.PTE file all the eprom which is possible to program but the 374 series there is'nt.
I have read a 500 code for the flash eprom.
Is this ?
If i buy the eeprom 6ES5 374 1FH11 (256k) my system is ok ?

thank you

Post Reply