[?]: how to transfer step 7 V5.2 and wincc 5.1 project to other PC

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
amrit
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2022 8:25 pm
Location: UAE

[?]: how to transfer step 7 V5.2 and wincc 5.1 project to other PC

Post by amrit » Sun Nov 27, 2022 7:06 pm

Hi, My name is Amrit and need urgent help. I am new to step 7 V5.2 and wincc 5.1.
I got a job with faulty computer motherboard. Hard drives working fine with USB converter.
Now i prepare same environment in second computer.
Please let me know how to transfer safely program from Hard drives to running computer.
If I copy same folders and past in same location, then it will work or not.
Project file is around 27GB.
please guide me.

Dfcz
Posts: 870
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2006 5:21 am
Location: Russia

Re: [?]: how to transfer step 7 V5.2 and wincc 5.1 project to other PC

Post by Dfcz » Mon Nov 28, 2022 6:11 pm

Hello. A lot depends on the configuration of the computer on which Step 7 and Wincc were running. The best thing is to find a motherboard exactly like the one that failed. In any other case, you will need to re-configure the work of Step 7 and Wincc.

amrit
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2022 8:25 pm
Location: UAE

Re: [?]: how to transfer step 7 V5.2 and wincc 5.1 project to other PC

Post by amrit » Tue Nov 29, 2022 5:03 pm

thank you for your reply. I prepared second desktop computer with same environment. but wincc v5.1 and protool 6.0 sp2 license keys unable to find. now step 7 v5.2 except program and responding well but wincc shown me in demo mode.
I try to boot program with windows startup , it boot 100 percent but give error. please guide me. May be due to wincc v5.1 not licensed and also tags number is 3400.

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3886
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: [?]: how to transfer step 7 V5.2 and wincc 5.1 project to other PC

Post by CoMod » Tue Nov 29, 2022 5:22 pm

amrit wrote:
Tue Nov 29, 2022 5:03 pm
thank you for your reply. I prepared second desktop computer with same environment. but wincc v5.1 and protool 6.0 sp2 license keys unable to find. now step 7 v5.2 except program and responding well but wincc shown me in demo mode.
I try to boot program with windows startup , it boot 100 percent but give error. please guide me. May be due to wincc v5.1 not licensed and also tags number is 3400.
use old Siemens.exe utility for install keys for wincc v5.1
viewtopic.php?f=30&t=218

For NT try Siemens.exe from old keyset
Sim_EKB_2006_11_14a.zip
https://mega.nz/file/PCoHSQib#9pYpVBZZE ... Z44FmrxjKA

Code: Select all

Code: Select all

https://mega.nz/file/PCoHSQib#9pYpVBZZEbXvKFhphLRX-YNQsHaXal7HUZ44FmrxjKA
or
https://disk.yandex.ru/d/FFQrIWcMWe5gqQ


you can made image file by WinImage

amrit
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2022 8:25 pm
Location: UAE

Re: [?]: how to transfer step 7 V5.2 and wincc 5.1 project to other PC

Post by amrit » Tue Nov 29, 2022 10:00 pm

Sir,
I tried but it show " Only short Keys for wincc v5.*/4.*".
So what to do?

Please reply.

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3886
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: [?]: how to transfer step 7 V5.2 and wincc 5.1 project to other PC

Post by CoMod » Wed Nov 30, 2022 5:15 am

amrit wrote:
Tue Nov 29, 2022 10:00 pm
Sir,
I tried but it show " Only short Keys for wincc v5.*/4.*".
So what to do?

Please reply.
install Short keys from WinCC/WinCC 5/WinCC Interface folders via Seimens.exe
install
A9WRT430.ekb SIK/SIMATIC WINCC RT 64K PowerTags
or A9WRT460 from WinCC 6 folder
Image

see About keys for WinCC viewtopic.php?f=4&t=11415

Post Reply