[?+]: Tia Portal Updater not work

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
emos
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 10:56 pm
Location: Turkey

[?+]: Tia Portal Updater not work

Post by emos » Wed Aug 15, 2018 7:09 am

Hi friends
TIA updater message "unable to connect to the server" appears. I have antivirus and firewall disabled. The result is the same.
Does anyone have any idea?
Regards.

anorexia
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 11:01 am

Re: Tia Portal Updater

Post by anorexia » Thu Aug 16, 2018 5:39 am

company, router policy can block it also. Norton intelligent file protection also blocks it.

emos
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 10:56 pm
Location: Turkey

Re: Tia Portal Updater

Post by emos » Thu Aug 16, 2018 10:42 am

anorexia wrote:company, router policy can block it also. Norton intelligent file protection also blocks it.
I tried home and mobile phone use internet connection, but same problem.

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3493
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Tia Portal Updater

Post by CoMod » Thu Aug 16, 2018 4:07 pm

Tia Portal Updater v14 SP1 work without problems
Image

emos
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 10:56 pm
Location: Turkey

Re: Tia Portal Updater

Post by emos » Fri Aug 17, 2018 9:59 am

CoMod wrote:Tia Portal Updater v14 SP1 work without problems
Image
I have the TIA V15 and V13 installed.
I ran the repet setting from the Simatic security control program.
but the problem continues

Image

Simko
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 4:03 pm
Location: SLO

Re: [?]: Tia Portal Updater not work

Post by Simko » Fri Aug 17, 2018 1:20 pm

Start Tia portal updater as Administrator (Run As Administrator). (pgood)

emos
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 10:56 pm
Location: Turkey

Re: [?]: Tia Portal Updater not work

Post by emos » Fri Aug 17, 2018 1:31 pm

Simko wrote:Start Tia portal updater as Administrator (Run As Administrator). (pgood)
I tried, nok.
:(

emos
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 10:56 pm
Location: Turkey

Re: [?]: Tia Portal Updater not work

Post by emos » Wed Aug 22, 2018 11:38 pm

my makeshift :) solution at below link

TIA Updater Corporate Configuration Tool
https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs ... 0&lc=en-US
Image

Post Reply